News

How To Watch Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase Extended And What To Expect

Following the main Xbox & Bethesda games showcase earlier this week, Microsoft is following it up with an “Extended” showcase that promises 90 minutes of additional information on upcoming Xbox games. This means we might soon hear more about titles like the new Forza Motorsport, Starfield, and Redfall, among others. Here’s everything you need to know about its start time, how to watch, and what to expect.

When is the Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase Extended?

The event kicks off today, June 14, starting at 10 AM PT, which works out to 1 PM ET on the US east coast. You can see more regional times below.

10 AM PT12 PM CT1 PM ET6 PM GMT2 AM JST (Wednesday, June 15)3 AM AEST (Wednesday, June 15)

How long is the Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase Extended?

The Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase will run for about 90 minutes, Microsoft has confirmed. This makes it just about as long as the main event last weekend.

Time to get Extended

How To Watch Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase

The Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase Extended will be streamed in a variety of places, including through the official Xbox pages on YouTube, Twitch, and TikTok, among others. GameSpot will also carry a livestream of the showcase, which you can watch above or on GameSpot’s YouTube.

Xbox YouTubeXbox TwitchXbox Twitch ASLXbox TwitterXbox FacebookXbox TikTok

What To Expect At The Xbox & Bethesda Games Showcase Extended

Microsoft has said the Extended event will include “new trailers” and “deeper looks” at the news from the main showcase. Additionally, game developers will be on hand to discuss their projects. Given that the event will focus on games shown during the main event, that could mean we’ll hear more about titles like the new Forza Motorsport, Bethesda’s Starfield and Redfall, and Minecraft: Legends.

Xbox marketing boss Aaron Greenberg clarified that the Extended event will be focused on “interviews with. more context” about titles shown during the main event.

Since many are asking what to expect for tomorrow. You saw all our news in the Showcase on Sunday, the Extended stream tomorrow will feature interviews with more context and discussions with folks behind some of those titles. Tune in at 10am PT to join us. https://t.co/yGtVntYWqy

— Aaron “Next 12 Months” Greenberg 🙅🏼‍♂️💚U (@aarongreenberg) June 14, 2022

However, there are not guarantees we’ll hear about everything, so don’t get too excited about Hideo Kojima’s new Xbox game just yet. As usual, there could be surprises in store as well, so keep checking back with GameSpot for the latest.

Comment here