AEW: Fight Forever Makes Its In-Ring Debut Next Month

AEW: Fight Forever Makes Its In-Ring Debut Next Month

AEW: Fight Forever release date

All Elite Wrestling fans have anxiously awaited the company’s first video game AEW: Fight Forever, since its announcement in 2020. That wait finally comes to an end next month.

As announced by AEW star and executive VP Kenny Omega in the trailer below, Fight Forever is launching on June 29. Developed by the former long-time maker of WWE games Yuke’s and published by THQ Nordic, the game serves as a throwback to the ‘90s-era AKI-engine arcade-style games like WCW/nWo Revenge and WWF No Mercy (even enlisting the expertise of No Mercy director Hideyuki “Geta” Iwashita).

Fight Forever includes over 10 gameplay modes, including a Career Mode, online play, and a full customization suite that lets players create wrestlers, teams, move sets, entrances, and arenas. Match-types include: 

  • Singles
  • Tag-Team
  • 3-Way
  • 4-Way
  • Ladder Match
  • Casino Battle Royale
  • Falls Count Anywhere
  • Unsanctioned Lights Out
  • Exploding Barbed Wire Death Match

The complete roster has still not been shared officially, but here are the wrestlers we know are in the game based on previous reveals, interviews, and videos. Keep in mind that this is almost certainly not the entire playable roster: 

  • Abadon
  • Adam Cole
  • Adam Page
  • Bryan Danielson
  • Chris Jericho
  • CM Punk (probably)
  • Cody Rhodes (yes, really)
  • Darby Allin
  • Dr. Britt Baker, D.M.D.
  • Hikaru Shida
  • Jade Cargill
  • Jon Moxley
  • Jungle Boy
  • Kenny Omega
  • Kris Statlander
  • Matt Hardy
  • Matt Jackson 
  • Miro
  • MJF
  • Nick Jackson 
  • Nyla Rose
  • Orange Cassidy
  • Owen Hart
  • Paul Wight
  • Pentagon
  • Sting
  • Thunder Rosa
  • Yuka Sakazaki

AEW: Fight Forever is coming to PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X/S, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Switch, and PC.